Regrets or no regrets...

To continue what I was talking about last night I feel like I have some more to say about it.
There's always stuff in life you regret, stuff you could have done so much better, stuff you regret you gave up because you didnt have the energy or because it didnt seem important to you at the moment.
I have a couple of those things as well, what comes to mind and which I still can be really mad at myself for is that I quit writing and that I quit playing the violin for instance.

I think I was 11 years old the first time something which I wrote got published. I entered a competition where you were supposed to write one chapter for a book and I was so happy when my part actually got chosen! Damn, I could hardly believe it. This was a long time ago but well. I'm really trying to pick my writing up again, and this blog is just the beginning. Unfortunately I lack inspiration at the moment for books and novels but well... I'm working on it.

Other things that comes to mind is soccer, basketball and just stuff like that.
There was a time in my life where I really didnt have any energy to do anything, a time where there was no inspiration. Anyhow I'm doing what I can to at least be able to pick some of these things up again.
Step by step....

It's not just negative tho'... There's things which I'm really proud of. Like my photography for example, I learn more about it every day. Both photography and editing and I've been working really hard on it. There is always something new to learn and it's just so much fun!
Another example is that I speak 3 different languages, 2 of them fluently.
I try to learn something new everyday and I have a lot of fun doing it.

Anyhow: Regrets or no regrets, I'm still standing...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0